Joy to the World by Hoyt Wayne Axton

Jeremiah was a bullfrog
He was a good friend of mine
I never understood a single word he said
But I helped him drink his wine
And he always had some mighty fine wine.

Chorus:
Singin’ joy to the world, now
All the boys and girls, now
Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea
Joy to you and me.

If I were the King of the world
Tell you what I’d do
I’d throw away the cars and the bars and the wars
Make sweet love to you.

Chorus

You know I love the ladies
Love to have my fun
I’m a high night flier and a rainbow rider
A straight-shootin’ son of a gun.
I said a straight shootin’ son of a gun.

Chorus

From: http://artists.letssingit.com/hoyt-axton-lyrics-joy-to-the-world-zs5sbjk#axzz3PX2NOHog

Date: 1970

By: Hoyt Wayne Axton (1938-1999)

Leave a Reply

